The Library of Spanking Fiction Forum / Storyboard /

Njrick's "Six of the Best" Challenge

Page  Page 3 of 8: «« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 »»
Spankedjenny
Female Validater

USA
#21 | Posted: 6 Nov 2018 06:27
@mj2001
"Personally I'd just put Jennifer Pearson down for a lifetime achievement award for being able to knock out poems week after week after week."

To quote the [quotation mis-attributed to the] late, great William Tecumseh Sherman, " If nominated I will not run...if elected I will not serve"

I feel like a bit of a pretender here in this lauded cadre of authors saying, "Hey, look at me. I'm an author too!" I view my poems as kind of a "Reader's Digest" condensed version of spanking stories. They tell a tale in 500 words or less. It's far easier for me to bang out a poem ( most take about five minutes to write) and I have an inventory at present of about 150 or so yet to inflict upon the library, than to craft a stand alone story or a serial, although I have done both of those and have more in the hopper.

I tip my hat to folks like you who not only seem to have a story in every update but often several. I don't know how you find the time to sleep!

I do find it somewhat odd at how low the readership tends to be for poems. I don't know if people just don't like poetry or if they think reading anything fewer than a thousand words is not worth the investment of their time.

I have been meaning to submit my own list of six on here but I'm the consummate procrastinator and, besides, njrick did say he wants this thread to remain current for as long as possible so SOMEBODY'S got to take one for the team and ring in during the late innings!

Alef
Male Author

Norway
#22 | Posted: 6 Nov 2018 06:55
njrick: