LSF Wellred Weekly LSF publications Challenges
The Library of Spanking Fiction Forum / Storyboard /

How to wreck a fantasy

Page  Page 1 of 4: 1 2 3 4 »»
Eric
Male Member

USA
#1 | Posted: 27 Jun 2018 05:36
I am 3/4 of a century old, and lucky me I have a LOT of experience with adult spanking, on both ends of the paddle and other things.

So I am reading a story, and really getting into it, then an spanking either is about to happen or is happening. The paddle that is described is more of a club, and the number of swats way over the top. A couple of things here, first of all that is flesh you are beating on, and it can be damaged. Second, After so many swats they lose their effectiveness, the pain is no longer much of a factor. Third, even a punishment spanking between a couple stops way before brutality. Most spankings between couples are for fun (that does not mean the are not real) and after it is over we snuggle or chat or other things like that.

In short, I find that a lot of the stories here describe very far out situations, and it spoils the fantasy for me as I know this could not happen. I wish it were not always so. An example of a reasonable believable spanking is Saturninus's recent series "A Witsun Wedding," every spanking in there is within the bounds of reason and does not spoil the story.

I welcome other's opinions.

raisedkilt
Male Member

USA
#2 | Posted: 27 Jun 2018 10:15
Thank You Eric. I agree and thanks for recommending "A Witsun Wedding". Spanking is one thing, abuse is quite another. RK.

mj2001
Male Author

USA
SUBSCRIBER

#3 | Posted: 27 Jun 2018 12:15
Eric:
In short, I find that a lot of the stories here describe very far out situations, and it spoils the fantasy for me as I know this could not happen.