LSF Wellred Weekly LSF publications Challenges
The Library of Spanking Fiction Forum / Storyboard /

Authors: A question

Page  Page 1 of 8: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 »»
SpankingFire
Male Member

USA
#1 | Posted: 7 Dec 2012 21:00
I am new to this site and have yet to post a comment. Why? Mostly because it seems that the comments by others on here are a quick thanks or "I liked it. " I wonder, do you want more meaningful comments even if those comments contain some suggestions for improvement?

Recently, I read a great story, but the ending ruined it because the main character did something that violated everything the author said that character was and I don't mean the person grew as a person. I am a published author, not spanking related, and have taken courses on story writing, and yet I don't want to come off as a know it all especially because I have no time to write spanking fiction and the authors here provide a free service for which I am grateful.

Simply, do you want critical comments if they are worded politely in order to grow as an author or would you rather get a word of thanks?

jefesse
Male Author

USA
#2 | Posted: 7 Dec 2012 21:06
Generally, you should be nice. Most of us are amateur authors, not professionals. We write spanking stories for fun, not profit, and being criticised is not so much fun, and will likely not be profitable either.

That doesn't mean there is no place for constructive criticism. But try to be gentle. Some authors may not mind criticism so much. I personally don't mind criticism (much).

Better, if you feel the need the criticize, write the author a private message (if they're here) and ask if they mind.

thereader0987
Male Author

USA
#3 | Posted: 7 Dec 2012 21:45