LSF Wellred Weekly LSF publications Challenges
The Library of Spanking Fiction Forum / Smalltalk /

Fairness, Severity and Morality

Page  Page 5 of 5: «« 1 2 3 4 5
SNM
Male Author

USA
#41 | Posted: 2 Oct 2015 13:31
kdpierre, I typed out a huge response to your post talking about the different intentions that fiction can have and how this intersects with reader tolerance of the events depicted, as well as how this relates to different types of spanking stories specifically. Unfortunately, this shitty campus wifi ate my entire post.

I'll try to rewrite it soon. Sorry.

kdpierre
Male Author

USA
#42 | Posted: 2 Oct 2015 15:01
SNM: I look forward to it. Your posts are always thorough and on point.

(By the way, my last post.....even though it followed yours was not directed at yours in particular, just the overall flavor of the more recent posts in general.)

RosieCheeks
Female Member

England
#43 | Posted: 3 Oct 2015 02:58
Being a non author i see it as if the fiction here on LSF titillates then that is great, whether that was the authors intent or not, a story is to be enjoyed in whatever way the reader wishes, Would it be right to say titillation is its only purpose, no.

I have read many fine stories here that do not titillate me, but sure were enjoyed, as the authorship has been excellent in its scene setting, characters developed etc, and it created a vivid picture in my mind that has been painted in words.

On a personal note the contents of some fiction here on LSF, has been the framework upon which my own mind has built its own story/fantasy, that is not taking anything away from the whole of the authors story, just gratefully taking the bits that i 'like' and building upon them, personalising things for me. Thank you authors for giving me that opportunity, i look on it as even if i buy a Rolls Royce (great story), i may still want to personalise it to my own tastes, so upgrading the spec (altering parts of story in my mind).