LSF Wellred Weekly LSF publications Challenges
The Library of Spanking Fiction Forum / Smalltalk /

Suspension of disbelief

Page  Page 2 of 5: «« 1 2 3 4 5 »»
Anorris1
Female Author

USA
#11 | Posted: 18 Mar 2015 15:55
I think it depends on what type of story you prefer. Domestic stories are my favorite. I also prefer stories where the spankee is female. So saying that I also should say I have no real life experience with spanking other than as foreplay as an adult. I was not spanked growing up and my husband has never punished me as an adult so an actual punishment spanking is foreign to me. This makes most stories unbelievable to me as far as what would happen in my real life. I always wonder what an actual punishment spanking would be like and use stories to fuel my fantasies. I read some stories and wonder if that is what really happens when you are spanked. Blisters for example, if someone actually applies a hairbrush to buttocks over and over do actual blisters raise up or is that just a saying. And 10 minutes over someone's lap. Is it reasonable to think someone can withstand a belt being applied to their bottom for that long and not jump up and run away or is it an exaggeration to make you understand it was a long time. Spanking inner thighs, seems logistically impossible while over the knee, but is it? Multiple implements? I believe most of what I read. It's probably what keeps me from actually trying these things out in real life. Goodness could you imagine a spanking virgin like me being able to withstand a 10 minute strapping? Sure I like to believe I can since some of my favorite characters can but could I really and is it a reasonable request for me to ask someone for this? So... Keep writing impossible stories, I believe them.

Patron
Male Author

USA
#12 | Posted: 20 Mar 2015 01:40
Guy