LSF Wellred Weekly LSF publications Challenges
The Library of Spanking Fiction Forum / Smalltalk /

Born at the Wrong Time?

Page  Page 2 of 3: «« 1 2 3 »»
nomad717
Male Member

USA
#11 | Posted: 10 Nov 2013 23:58
@tysout, great post. I feel very similar. I'm a middle-aged guy (52 next June) who's been a closeted spanker for 40 years, but who's rarely (though not never) told anyone about it. I've told my wife but she's a committed vanilla and doesn't want to know about it. When you can't get understanding from your own wife, who can you get some from? Actually, I've found boards like this (I'm new to this particular board, but it's a great one so far!) to be extremely helpful. At least you can talk to someone about your kink without the overhead of pre-judgement. I definitely agree with your comment that coming out at our age is problematic. After many years, people see you a certain way and getting them to make room for a new facet of your personality can be difficult.

I never really spanked my kids (an occasional, half-hearted swat was all I could manage). I guess I feel that spanking ought to be a consensual between two adults. I don't think kids can really give informed consent so they ought not to be spanked. As to your question about where new spankos come from I can point out that there are many spankos that were never spanked as children. Maybe the new spankos will come spring up the same way.

I also feel that spanking is becoming mainstream, but in a odd way. To me, it seems as if the legitimate desire for spanking is only granted to the bottom and not to the top. I'm a top, so maybe I'm seeing something not intended, but it does seem to me that people judge tops more harshly. They seem to believe that we are 'mean' or 'strange' or 'deviant' rather than just accept us as what we really are - people with a need.

Please comment back. I'd be interested in your opinion.

Minidancer
Female Author

England
#12 | Posted: 11 Nov 2013 18:12