library of spanking fiction forum
LSF Wellred Weekly LSF publications Challenges
The Library of Spanking Fiction Forum / Help Desk /

Emailed a story and now?

Geoffrotull
Male Member

USA
#1 | Posted: 8 Jan 2015 23:45
I'm a brand newbie so pardon my ignorance but I emailed attachments to a story to the admin address and haven't seen anything yet. Was having problems pasting into the Contact Us link. Is the admin addy even the correct one? Might it be a problem reading formats (sent two different ones). Are attachments a bad idea in the first place? Does it simply take a period of time for a story to get posted? Appreciate any help. Thanks.

bendover
Male Author

USA
#2 | Posted: 9 Jan 2015 00:18
Geoff,

The head librarian 'Flopsy' usually takes care of all the submissions. Yes, it does take time, and probably will this time because she just loaded a bunch of stories on. Stories have to be checked for "no no's' (which you will find in the help section under acceptable). If you sent a message via Contact Us and received the address, then you have the right one.

Geoffrotull
Male Member

USA
#3 | Posted: 9 Jan 2015 04:22
Thanks bend. Unfortunately I emailed mine out of Yahoo to the admin addy. I can't seem to paste into the Contact Us thingy and retyping would be tedious at best. I'll be patient. (I've already written Part 2 in the meantime. Lol.)

barretthunter
Male Author

England
#4 | Posted: 9 Jan 2015 08:47
I'm puzzled why you can't paste into the Contact form. Like Canadianspankee, that's what I do all the time.

As others have said, there is always a wait to get a story up. It varies, because Flopsy posts a group of stories and then it's a while before the next group gets posted, so you may just catch or just miss the post - and because despite the rabbit persona, Flopsy is human and does things like getting unwell or going on holiday.

Guy
Male Author

USA
#5 | Posted: 9 Jan 2015 12:56