The Library of Spanking Fiction Forum / Storyboard /

Not a Shameless Plug, No! - Acknowledgements & the Importance of Comments

Page  Page 1 of 3: 1 2 3 »»
TheEnglishMaster
Male Author

England
SUBSCRIBER

#1 | Posted: 30 Jan 2011 19:59
The final part of the serial I've been writing for the past 8 months has today been uploaded and I want to acknowledge the encouragement, the warmth and the generosity of everyone who commented on the story along the way; and to re-emphasise the IMPORTANCE of comments to the humble ('humble'?? Ha! Try 'eggshellically-ego'd!) writer.

I was lucky enough to find the Library just when the comment-rate started to take off last May (following the appropriately punitive measures introduced to spank the non-commenting bottoms of those indigents who never click on that temptingly-placed button). So, I've enjoyed a level of feedback that most texts published before then never got, for which I'm very grateful.

To Beth83, Chelsea1234, Gabbs, Janine, Mati, Sebastian and my brother Swishswitch, thank you SO much for getting so involved, and for heaping praise in such generous dollops. To Pinkfluff, my awed respect for reading it all twice and commenting so wisely; and to the many others who've commented so kindly and kept Humpty on the wall, thank you - it's meant a lot.

Flectata in corpora sed non in spirita!

twisted8
Male Member

USA
#2 | Posted: 30 Jan 2011 22:28
*Trumpets sound a Roman fanfare; Kettle Drums rumble loudly; Snare Drums paradiddle quickly; flutes trill. Naked red bottomed Librarians throw rose petals in his path.*

The English Master rides forth in a Golden Chariot to take his Triumph* !!!!!

* orange face goop & Janine standing behind him whispering "Your only Mortal; But we can Sell It!" are optional for a small fee. Grin!

flopsybunny
Female Head Librarian

England
SUBSCRIBER

#3 | Posted: 30 Jan 2011 22:34
twisted8:
Naked red bottomed Librarians throw rose petals in his path.