library of spanking fiction forum
LSF Wellred Weekly LSF publications Challenges
The Library of Spanking Fiction Forum / Storyboard /

Wow! That's old! How about a story and letters from 1937?

Page  Page 1 of 2: 1 2 »»
Tiredny
Male Author

USA
#1 | Posted: 16 Mar 2018 22:46
"Wow! That's old" is a reply to my post about the date of 1994 for a story in my archive.

Well, I can top that by a lot. How about 1937?

https://archive.org/details/Hollywood_Nights_3rd_Series_02_1937-05_Cimmerian32-DPP

You can download the publication above in a variety of formats. The interesting parts for us begin with the 4th story on page 22 and continue to the letters section. (In creating the pdf, someone switched the order of pages 36 and 37 - NOT a huge issue and still very, very appreciative of the scanner's efforts.)

I found the joke from 1937 mildly amusing:

"Are you refusing to kiss me?" he demanded.

"Well, I've never done it before," she admitted.

"Never kissed a man?"

"Oh no - Never refused to!"

Regards,
Tiredny

PS: Can anyone show us some even older American magazine stories? The British have their Pearl and Englishwomen's Domestic something or other, that go waaaaay back.

mj2001
Male Author

USA
SUBSCRIBER

#2 | Posted: 19 Mar 2018 04:36
Tiredny:
Well, I can top that by a lot. How about 1937?

https://archive.org/details/Hollywood_Nights_3rd_Series_02_1937-05_Cimmerian32-DPP

You can download the publication above in a variety of formats. The interesting parts for us begin with the 4th story on page 22 and continue to the letters section. (In creating the pdf, someone switched the order of pages 36 and 37 - NOT a huge issue and still very, very appreciative of the scanner's efforts.)

Well, that was certainly some interesting reading, particularly the letters: