LSF Wellred Weekly LSF publications Challenges
The Library of Spanking Fiction Forum / Storyboard /

Story Comments

Page  Page 4 of 6: «« 1 2 3 4 5 6 »»
cheery
Male Author

Scotland
#31 | Posted: 15 Jul 2010 09:57
I have read with interest this thread and would like to offer my tuppence worth. I'm new to writing and it was very intimidating posting a story for the first time.
The first time it seemed that my efforts were largely ignored - which on reflection was probably the kindest thing, but even the odd comment later helped assuage the humiliation of being ignored. All this is very human and to do with the ego I guess.

My interest lies in finding a way of improving my writing without the fait accompli of posting the final version or failing that, serious comments from one committed writer - and there are some brilliant writers here. Personally, I don't think I've had any comment from any of the Library Staff yet on any of my attempts so far - and I don't blame you, I just assume that it's so bloody awful it's beneath contempt.

Anyway, I'm not going to stop writing or offering a solution but just floating a question of how to give critical advice to aspiring writers. Unfortunately I don't think that creative writing classes would cut it in quite the same way.

flopsybunny
Female Head Librarian

England
SUBSCRIBER

#32 | Posted: 15 Jul 2010 10:34
Cheery - first of all, well done on posting a story on the other site and please don't interpret an absence of comments or few comments as a sign that your story isn't any good. Most of the users of that site don't seem particularly interested in reading stories. That's not the case here though, where you will get far more views and feedback from a considerably larger audience.