LSF Wellred Weekly LSF publications Challenges
The Library of Spanking Fiction Forum / Storyboard /

Negative comments

Page  Page 3 of 8: «« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 »»
smartfulcodger
Male Author

USA
#21 | Posted: 8 Mar 2013 09:15
I will always appreciate the honest opinion of the experienced authors on this site. I need to realize that I am just starting out at this and there is a great deal of room for improvement. Whatever you fine people have to say, I promise to listen and consider the valid point of any critique of my work. That way I can can get better at writing, which I am really enjoying.

Sarah89
Female Author

USA
#22 | Posted: 8 Mar 2013 10:00
To me, it depends on the tone and whether or not I feel like they explained their point or not. I received a rather critical comment recently, and while I disagreed with the criticism they gave, I appreciated that they took the time to explain their opinions instead of just writing a flame. I'd be lying if I said I still didn't feel mildly annoyed, but I was also pleased that someone read my work in-depth and wrote a more complex review of it.

If it's a well-written review, I'd respond and say thanks. It doesn't necessarily mean you agree with the points they made or that your story is bad - just that you appreciate the reader taking a thorough look at your writing and being honest. If you really feel they're off base, you could also try to calmly respond to the criticism and clarify anything you feel was misunderstood. If it's pointless insults or the reader doesn't back up the complaints with anything concrete, I'd simply ignore it (or in extreme cases, request that it be removed).

Graves94
Male Author

USA
#23 | Posted: 8 Mar 2013 13:13