LSF Wellred Weekly LSF publications Challenges
The Library of Spanking Fiction Forum / Storyboard /

Serials

Page  Page 1 of 2: 1 2 »»
rnr
Male Author

Wales
#1 | Posted: 12 Jun 2012 10:07
As a relatively new author I may not yet have earned my right to comment, however I shall, with the thought that others may share my views.
Over the last few weeks I have noticed a proliferation of multipart serials, batch loaded, each episode of which is relatively short. This must put a tremendous strain on the site validators who categorise and provide a synopsis for each item. It also means the casual browser is faced with a listing page which may seem to contain little variety. And as we all know with Google, search items have to appear on the top page or they risk getting ignored.
Certainly no one wishes to discourage contributions of all sorts. I have written serials myself and have another in process, but try to do so in the style of TV soaps or Dickens magazine installments. Each episode is a story, complete in its own right, with the next due in a week or two. Even Dickens made readers wait a month to discover whether Oliver Twist would get 'seconds' or the cane. (for the record, he got the cane.)
I wonder whether there would be support for and it would be possible to load batch submissions of this kind under an overall heading carrying a classification and synopsis, reducing the workload on validators but still allowing readers to read the individual items within a folder.
Just a thought...

canadianspankee
Male Member

Canada
#2 | Posted: 12 Jun 2012 15:40
rnr:
As a relatively new author I may not yet have earned my right to comment

First off you always had the right to comment, (especially on my stories...LOL), and you didn't even need to be a author.