LSF Wellred Weekly LSF publications Challenges
The Library of Spanking Fiction Forum / Smalltalk /

Which spanking cliches drive you crazy

Page  Page 4 of 15: «« 1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 12 13 14 15 »»
BrigittaCoral
Female Author

USA
#31 | Posted: 30 Aug 2017 00:26
Yes! I remember being confused by something my mom said, so in all innocence I asked, "What is back talk?" Her response was to slap me across the face. I was no more enlightened and extremely resentful.

kdpierre
Male Author

USA
#32 | Posted: 30 Aug 2017 19:27
RosieCheeks:
Indeed it is manners, just as long as a junior doesn't call a Non commissioned Officer, Sir or Ma'am, as the oft return phrase is "don't call me Ma'am/Sir, I work for a living", just depending on situ and the NCO, a few expletives might be added for effect by the 'affronted' NCO.

I was never in the military and seriously doubt I would fare well if I ever was. I have heard this exchange before and have often wondered what would happen if after being told this, the junior or private said, "I am well aware of your rank, sergeant, but thought that you still deserved the respect of 'sir' precisely BECAUSE you do 'work for a living'."

or... "Gee, sergeant, my father works for a living too. Are you telling me I shouldn't give him the respect of a 'sir' either?"

(As I said, I would not fare well in the military.)

RosieCheeks
Female Member

England
#33 | Posted: 30 Aug 2017 21:53
kdpierre:
I was never in the military and seriously doubt I would fare well if I ever was. I have heard this exchange before and have often wondered what would happen if after being told this, the junior or private said, "I am well aware of your rank, sergeant, but thought that you still deserved the respect of 'sir' precisely BECAUSE you do 'work for a living'."

or... "Gee, sergeant, my father works for a living too. Are you telling me I shouldn't give him the respect of a 'sir' either?"

(As I said, I would not fare well in the military.)