The Library of Spanking Fiction Forum / Storyboard /

Writers Styles

Page  Page 2 of 3: «« 1 2 3 »»
bendover
Male Author

USA
#11 | Posted: 10 Apr 2012 15:25
Miss_Naughty:
Obviously I am an inexperienced author and many people I assume will find my writing far to basic, so be it, we all have to start somewhere!

Nonsense! You're a wonderful author. I enjoy all your stories MN. I can remember my first story just for fun and not publication. OMG, it read like some kind of manual. LOL

TheEnglishMaster
Male Author

England
SUBSCRIBER

#12 | Posted: 10 Apr 2012 17:00
canadianspankee:
Do viewers not get tired of the same style and soon say to themselves, "the story is always the same, rather boring after a while."

Yes, I think they probably do. And maybe the same happens to us as writers too, after a while? As you said yourself, change or die!

But I wouldn't change just for the sake of attracting readers: this writing lark has to be for our own fun, or it becomes a strain, and our efforts probably decline in quality. Anyway, we have so many different kinds of readers here that for every one who gets bored of your 'thing' there will be new ones just discovering you (on average, about 50 new members join every week).

Meanwhile, as Miss Naughty said, it's natural over time for our 'style' (by which you seem to mean kinds of plot, setting, characters and perspective, as well as manner of writing) to evolve and change slightly as we grow in experience as writers and try new things.

canadianspankee:
There have been lots of comments on writing "a story with a spanking" vs "a spanking with a surrounding story". To me these are two different things entirely and if a writer switches from one to another they are changing styles, are they not?