The Library of Spanking Fiction Forum / Storyboard /

Suspension of disbelief

Page  Page 4 of 7: «« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 »»
Goodgulf
Male Author

Canada
SUBSCRIBER

#31 | Posted: 6 Jun 2011 18:20
Um, actually I didn't contradict him - I just said that most people don't know that the theory of relativity extends beyond E=MC^2.

While I'm no expert, I have heard about theories that have been spawned in recent decades. If I recall correctly, one researcher was even able to factor time out of the equations - which implies that time (as we know) might not exist the way we think it does and...

No. I've already derailed on thread, turning it into a WWII. This thread is about how far you can suspend disbelief and tricks on how to make it work, not physics ....

Back to the "bare bums paddled in high school in modern day" story - I can see another way to work it. A very detailed story that ends abruptly with "James, I asked what Newton's third law of motion is" - and then a part revealing that the entire thing was a daydream that James was having and that the paddled girls are his fellow students who are sitting a few rows up from him. Now that could work for a story.

Goodgulf

rollin
Male Member

USA
#32 | Posted: 6 Jun 2011 20:14
The never ending spanking is based on the idea of time dilation, but for the participants everything would seem to be normal. It is an observer who could somehow "see" without being at the event horizon who would report that the travelers in the ship appeared to be standing still. There is a very good explanation of this in a book called THE BLACK HOLE WARS by a physicist named Leonard Susskind.

Back on topic, James, above, might also ponder the first law of thermodynamics and how kinetic energy is converted to heat.

guyde
Male Author

USA
#33 | Posted: 6 Jun 2011 20:17
Very subtle, Rollin. The kinetic energy contained in well swung paddle or cane converted to the heat felt in a seat...